Airplane Notes

Though I still can’t get over my fear of the crazy bus drivers in manila, I still get thrilled flying, or even just thinking about it. Flying is fun!

Not so fun, however, is the thought of doing 48 hour travel intervals with a baby or toddler on board. That takes a little more planning, and a lot more patience.

As a single person, prior to baby, I was always a last minute packer, throwing in my essentials at the last minute, always with the thought, ‘I can buy whatever I need over there.’ Not so with a baby, though. Sometimes they won’t have that brand of formula, or particular pacifier where you’re going. So it’s wise to be prepared.

Here’s an article about Air Travel with Baby and a list of essentials that I wrote recently on Smart Parenting.com.

Here we are at the Munich airport early last year–I’m ‘wearing’ my baby while killing time in the best possible way 🙂

Add your own Note here :)

