Achtung! Kid in the Kitchen

Perhaps it should be the other way around, but ever since I kicked off this year with eating healthier, it’s been making me more conscious of what I’m feeding my son. And the biggest thing I’ve learned is that healthy eating takes planning.

The problem with planning is that we always think we don’t have time. I used to cook a lot, before I gave birth. Now, with a mixing spoon in one hand, and my boy in the other, it just means going at a slower pace, and turning cooking into an activity that he can get involved with, too.

Yesterday I snuck a cup of carrots into this cake, which used also freshly sliced apples, olive oil and brown sugar. Will post more recipes as our experiments grow–and, if they’re successful! 😉

Add your own Note here :)

