Thankful That We Have Today

One month has passed, and every day has been a blessing.

I wake up in the morning and think, “What will today bring?” It seems anything is possible. We live so close to Nature and have  the blessing of waking up to the banks of Lake Como.

A couple weeks ago, I suffered from a few different light sicknesses, but all at the same time, affecting my sight, breathing, and general strength. Getting back to normal has made me appreciate everything that a new day brings, and being surrounded by beauty in our new/temporary home has made me even more grateful to be alive, in this place, at this special time.

What are you most grateful for today?

4 thoughts on “Thankful That We Have Today

  1. Today and everyday, I am thankful for Divine Health, for my wife and our son. I am thankful being on a high enough spiritual plane to be in a personal relationship with the One who keeps us safe each and every day. We are not considered rich by American standards but our needs are bountifully met everyday and we are thankful.

    I am also thankful that I can live a stress free life and a happy life in the Philippines, which is my favorite place. Everyday unfolds a new adventure for me in our area where we live. Embracing a different culture and having many local friends is a nice breath of fresh air.

    ~ Gary ~

    I

    1. Hi Gary,
      You are right that sometimes we forget how our needs are met everyday. Everything else, all the extras, make life a little easier to live, but we need to keep it in perspective. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and inspiration, and continuing to post all the fun things in the Philippines!

  2. after reading this. I am thankful for people like you that describe life so beautifully to remind people like me that its more rewarding if our disposition is to find the good in whatever situation we face. see you around nyx.

Add your own Note here :)

